Dogs and Dance

I think I posted Saturday, which means I wrote that on Friday, which means that a lot happened since I have last written.

One of the things- I went to one of the ballroom dance open house meetings! We danced a swing, and I met some of the cool people who are on the dance team, including re-meeting a person who I met on the very first day. She remembered me! I talked to them a little bit about choosing to lead vs follow so you get to dance the most… this seems like a tough decision for me, but we will see how it goes.

(My boyfriend maybe sort of is joining the ballroom dancing team and this is the biggest win in getting someone interested in something that I have ever seen.)

On Saturday I went on a walk with the Mountain Club, which was kind of nice to get off campus and all that. I had some pretty good conversations with some guys on the walk about behavioral economics and karate, so it was good. And we saw a lot of dogs, because we were walking out of a dog park.

Today was the first day of college classes. I got the classes I wanted (YAY) so I’ll be taking chemistry 1, Intro to Computer Science, Calc 2, Climate Change Engineering, and Advanced Russian. So it’s a busy schedule, but I’m happy with the classes and excited for them.

I didn’t have a chem recitation for obvious reasons (the reasons being that we had no lectures) so my first class was for calc, and it was nice. It was just an introduction and a bit of review. The computer science class was about the same, too- it seems like review right now, but hopefully it’ll ramp up a bit.

Overall a pretty chill and astonishingly anticlimactic day for being the first day of school. But I did eat my weight in scrambled eggs.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close